Beginning Hst

Drew Whitt

Hey everyone,

New to this site here and this is my first post.

My name is Drew Whitt and i'm 19 years old. I starting lifting back in November of 2014 so I have very little experience here. I met Bob Evans, for those of you who are familiar with him, and he and I became friends. He suggested I try out this program HST.

I'm writing because as I said I have very little experience with lifting in general and am really looking for all the help I can get. I attached a copy of a draft of what my routine will look like if that helps at all.

I will greatly appreciate any suggestions, tips, advice, etc you guys have to offer!

Thanks

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 6.45.53 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 6.45.53 PM.png
    32.5 KB · Views: 23
  • Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 6.46.01 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 6.46.01 PM.png
    28.6 KB · Views: 18
@Drew Whitt ,

Welcome to HST, have you read the HST ebook? It can be found at http://www.mediafire.com/download/nz28u6ifk7h36he/HST_Ebook.pdf

You appear to have set up your routine in DUP style is there any reason for this? (I do not have a problem as that is how I am currently doing it) as you have only been lifting for a few months I feel that it may better suit you setting it up the traditional vanilla style. How are you intending to set up your progression?

Exercise selections I would change

DB incline press - I would change this to barbell as correct increments with dumbells is generally more difficult than with a barbell particularly for a novice

You have selected 2 bicep and 1 tricep exercise, if you are going to do arms then I would suggest doing 2 exercises for triceps and 1 for biceps as your triceps are approximately 60% of your upper arm.