****ed up my first HST cycle - help appreciated for this rookie

benben2356

Hey everyone ...... I am new to HST as the title suggests however I have been bodybuilding since the age of 17. I am now 28 and am what I would describe as your classic "wheel spinner" or hardgainer.

My workouts are long and I have always pushed sets to absolute failure which on numerous occasions has led me to overtraining and making myself very worn down.... I think im in great shape from a fitness perspective as I have a tendancy to do a fair bit of running which I have cut back on drastically as of late in an effort to help me gain more muscle.

I have made some gains since my scawny teenage years as back then I was 6'1 and only a shocking 9 stone ...... whereas now im at lean 6'1 weighing in at 12,9 with very little bodyfat (visable abs and pretty veiny) but considering the years ive been training with no rest breaks at all I would say that my gains are somewhat pathetic compared to what they could have been if i hadnt kept spinning my wheels and under eating. .....

I recently stumbled across HST and set myself out a plan after working out my rep maxes for the 15s 10s and 5s ..... I did a lot of research before jumping into it but eventually took the plunge .....

I decided on 2 full body workouts (workout A and Workout B) so I could vary my exercises a little....

The first week of the 15s felt great and the second week was also very enjoyable but my form did get very sloppy on my max out days on the end of week 2...