Have you ever tried?

I

imported_gspartan

Hi Guys,

I have been using HST on and off for a few years now. I've had some great cycles. But i was having trouble SD ing for about 8 days. I was looking to try something different. I heard about this program called build your bod 101. The guy's website is www.buildyourbod.net . I haven't tried it yet but from what i hear the results are awesome. If anyone has tried it or heard of it, please let me know as i would like to give it a try.

<div></div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">In my 22 years of training I have never come upon anything like this.</div>

Yeah, well, that may be true, but as there are no training 'secrets' - unless you view a sensible program of progressive loading coupled with consuming above-maintenance cals (with sensible macro proportions) as a 'secret' - Build Your Bod 101 is no more likely to get you better results than any other tried and tested program.

There are already some quite good lifting programs out there that you can pay for if you wish. Jim Wendler's 5/3/1 comes to mind and it's only $20.

Up to you though.
smile.gif

<div></div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">There are already some quite good lifting programs out there that you can pay for if you wish. Jim Wendler's 5/3/1 comes to mind and it's only $20.</div>

Darn it, HST's Simplify and Win 3x week is free and will produce results guaranteed, provided you follow the guidelines:

1 - std HST protocol,
2 - 1 - 1.5 g protein p/kg body weight,
3 - A good HIIT cardio program 2x week

Other varieties? Blade's Myorep or Dan's MaxStim.

I would not pay for anything else, there is enough here on this site to feed you, if you look!
biggrin.gif

thanks LOL.