Intro: New to board/HST

Rory

Hello Everyone,
New to the board and to HST. Rather than be a lurker, I've decided to post and interact and I'm looking forward to learning from you, as well as, maybe even helping out others a bit when I can.
I've been training for about 8 years now and had been doing the "one body part/day, once a week thing" for years. Then, I decided to give UD2 a try (followed it to a "T") and was amazed at the results, given the full body workouts and increased training frequency. Lyle made mention of Brian and the HST site in his book and after a 6 week cycle of UD2, I plan on doing the HST cycle for the next 8 weeks. Yes...I'm now a believer in the proponents of both HST and UD2 and the training protocols prescribed in both, as opposed to the traditional muscle mag recommendations. BTW, great research articles here on the site, Brian!
Stated earlier, I have about 8 years of training behind me. Currently about 200 lbs, 5'9 and approx. 8-10% bf. I cannot let my bf get too high throughout the year, rather need to stay relatively lean year-round.
So here's my proposed HST schedule (obviously starting with the 15 rep scheme) and I'll alternate workout 1 and 2:
Workout 1
Squat-2 sets
SLDL - 1 set
Incline BB - 2 sets
Flat DB Flye - 1 set
Pull Down to Front - 2 sets
BB Row - 2 sets
DB seated shrugs- 1 set
BB shoulder press - 1 set
Lateral Raise (on incline bench) 1 set
Rear Delt (DB/Bent-over) 1 set
BB Curl 1 set
Skull Crushers - 1 set
Donkey Calf Raise - 1 set
Hanging Leg Raise for abs

Workout 2
Leg Press - 2 sets
Leg Curl - 1 set
Decline BB Press - 2 sets
DB Incline Flye - 1 set
Rack/Partial Deadlifts - 2 sets
Rack Chins, a la Doggcrapp - 2 sets
Machine Shrugs - 1 set
DB shoulder press - 1set
BB Front Raise - 1 set
Reverse Pec-Dec 1-set
DB Curl on Incline 1 set
Rope Pushdown - 1 set
Seated Calf Raise 1 set
Weighted Crunches on ball 1 set