new guy.....could use a bit of expert hst advice

bayou bengal

Hey fellas. Im a new guy here at the hst site. I have done my bit of research on hst and have a *fairly* good idea of what its all about.

A little background info about me to help all of you help me. Im a 23 year old guy. I have been training correctly for around three months or so. Over this period of time i have been doing a fully compound based workout, focusing on lower reps, 3x5, 3x6, to help me gain strength. My deads have gone from 115x6 to 297x6, bench from 135-195 etc.

I have always looked at myself as a "hardgainer", but now i see that i have fairly good potential as i respond pretty well to weight training. I currently weigh 164 at a height of 5-10. Im obviously still a small guy, but when i started working out a few months ago i weighed in at 140. Now that my strength is at a not so embarrasing level, i think hst training is in order since i am a bodybuilder not a powerlifter.

I have made up an A-B routine to start with.

A
DB Lunges
Incline BB press
T-bar barbell rows
BB MP
WG pronated Lat Pulldowns
Weighted Hypers
CGBP
BB Curls
Standing CR

B
Deads
Flat BB press
Cable Rows
BB MP
Hammer grip Lat Pulldowns
DB Pullovers
Tri extensions
Hammer Curls
Seated CR

I do have a couple of questions more specific than "critique my routine".

First of all, im not really sure how many sets to use for each exercise. Should i just use one set for each exercise?

Secondly, does splitting the routine like AB work for proper hst weight progression. For example, in the original program, you split the weights up into six workouts per rep scheme per workout. Like if you bench 200 for 10rm, you would do 150, 160, 170, 180, 190, 200. Does this work if you only do it for 180, 190, 200? Because in an AB workout scheme each lift would only occur three times per two week block....?