Newbie girl with HST - training day's in arow

nico

I am a newbie with HST way of thinking and yesterday I just found this new site and forum. I'm interested with trying the HST way of training, it will be really different with what I am doing, training the muscle only once a week only. So I am ready to give it a trial but now I have probably some questions.

The times allow that I can invested is 3 times a week or 4 times a week, BUT on all Friday, Saturday and Sunday I can not train.

So my little concern, if I am understanding well, is that a muscle need at least 48 hours before being train again?

Would it be okay if I train on: Monday, tuesday and thursday .

Is everybody are training twice or day and is it okay to train my whole body each day of Monday, tuesday and thursday.

Thank's for your help

Nico,

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]So my little concern, if I am understanding well, is that a muscle need at least 48 hours before being train again?

It's more the other way around; most muscle keeps growing for about 48 hours after training, that's why we train every 48 hours. In HST, it is not considered necessary for the muscle to "recover" completely.

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]Would it be okay if I train on: Monday, tuesday and thursday .

I trained on saturday, sunday, tuesday for a year or so. It's probably somewhat less effective then leaving 1 rest day in between, but hey.

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]Is everybody are training twice or day and is it okay to train my whole body each day of Monday, tuesday and thursday.

I think most HST-ers train 3 times a week, once a day.

Good luck,

Rommeke_

Hi Nico. Welcome to HST. I am sure you will be pleased with this style of training.