Starting First Hst Cycle

Jdtres1

I've been training consistently for about 18 months after many years of on and off training. I'm 42 years old. Currently I'm 5'7, 192 lbs. at 12.5% body fat as measured by calipers. From October 2013 to October 2014 I went from 219 lbs. at over 20% BF to 186 at 12%. I mostly trained with a "Hardgainer" protocol of 2-3 sets on major lifts for 5-6 reps with some 20-rep Squat work while training on a full-body routine for 2-3 days a week. My goal has always been weight progression. I've been satisfied with the strength I've gained but have not gotten the growth I expected since I started bulking. Have gone from 186-192 since October. Gained some chest size from about 41" to 42" but little else except about half inch at waist. Tried to start a higher volume split routine for 4 days a week but I've had on and off rotator cuff issues that I think the heavy weights and now added volume have not helped. Stumbled on to HST ideas about a week ago and will try it out starting Monday with 15's. I much prefer training every other day and full-body so I think it should fit me well.
Here's my current stats and max weights:
5'7, 192 lbs, 12.5% BF, chest 42", waist 37.5", arms 14.5", legs 24", wrist 6.5"
Squat 1x20, 235 lbs.
Squat 2x6, 265
Chin 2x4, BW+22.5
Dip 2x6, BW+47.5 (never had shoulder/rotator trouble with dips until I hit +47.5 three weeks ago, rotator feeling better since reducing the weight to +25 the last couple weeks)
Machine Row 2x6, 290
Machine bench 2x6, 185 (regular bench bothers shoulders at heavy weight, best was 2x6x175)
EZ Curl 2x5, 90
SLDL 1x10, 225

HST Program (A & B type schedule)

Workout A (will add 10 lbs. a week on big lifts, 5 on smaller lifts)
Squat 2x15, 205
SLDL 1x10, 185
Assisted Dip 2x15, BW-40
Assisted Chin 2x15, BW-70
Machine Crunch 2x15, 90
DB Overhead Press 1x15, 50 (if shoulders can handle it)
Above lifts are mandatory. I have to finish in 45 minutes due to schedule but will add the following if time allows: