What am I doing wrong???

Joe.Muscle

Hey guys.

I have been doing a lot of old reading through the HST site hear lately and a lot of the reading I have done just does not represent my expierence with HST (all the time). So I have a question for you guys what am I doing wrong. I fully understand the principals even though I don't always meticulously write everything down.

So before you answer let me explain what I currently do and maybe that will help everyone answer better.

(Its not that I am not making gains, they are just coming slower) Ok here are the facts.

I have been lifting weights for 12+ years seriously so I am conditioned. Before HST I was in extremely great shape as far as endurance goes b/c I would do 35 + sets for 2 bodyparts per workout. Although I could workout for hours and feel great obvioulsy I was severly overtrained and never saw strength increases. Fast forward to 2 years ago I meet HST and wallah my strenght and body feels great!

OK here are some areas also of concern.

I train with a set / rep guideline of around 24 to 36 reps.

In other workds 1 will do 3 sets of 12 reps........3 sets of 10 reps and 3 sets of 8 reps.

I don't go below 8 reps due to injury ( some of you who no me on this forum no this)

I do follow progressive load...but I have to admit sometimes I get lazy / sloppy and don't write everything down in stone. However I know what my weights are and for example if I do 70 pound dumbell bench for 12 reps I may repeat that for another workout but then I shoot for 75. I am always trying to get more reps/ or load in every workout.

Another concern is that I will do the following:

3 to 4 sets of 8 reps on bench, rows, leg press, shoulder press and a little arm iso's.

Unlike a lot of guys here who say they are tired as hell and are spent after the workout...I am not???!!!
rock.gif

Not as the thread says...I know I am not superman...so what gives?

Am i that in shape?
rock.gif
I don't think so?