will HST help me?

I

imported_fiddynick

hello,
new to the board.
lookin for advice, been lurkin and seems you guys are here to
help. will try to give you the best run down i can.
Thanks in advance
..:Background:...
height:5'8
weith:160
I am new to workin out, i did do ripptoes for 3 months
then got tied up with work, missed a few workouts and ended up
stopping, and just barely going to gym.
Thing is i kept eating like i was on the workout[bulk]..
..:Goal:..
sixpack and be toned by summer!!
I do not need to be BIG, just toned&defined.
I know i do not have much to work with.
Once i meet this goal,maybe in the fall i will do a clean bulk. \
will HST help me reach this goal cut/sixpack..
..:Diet:..
cutting!!!
..:pics:..
[took today]
IMG_0381.jpg

IMG_0382.jpg

Thanks in advance
Nick

Nick

Welcome to HST.
biggrin.gif

You're certainly right we are indeed here to help.
wink.gif

Ok, to get yourself "buffed up" just read through the main HST page and try out the "vanilla program" as is, for the full 8 weeks, else search for the thread Simplify and Win and pick on e of the workouts there!

6 pack - this very much depends on your diet, adjust to 500 calories less than maintenance and carry on, mix weight training with cardio on off days and you should be there soon. I must say, by looking at the photos, you need not cut...just engage in training, I'm sure you'll pack on muscle mass by just staying on maintenance.

Rippetoe's program is good although it is centered on strength training, many of us use it either as is or mixed with HST and using the principles.

<div></div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">I do not need to be BIG, just toned &amp; defined.</div>

Not to worry HST'll take care of that, getting BIG is a &quot;side effect&quot; of HST training and a benefic one at that
laugh.gif
he, he, he, he...

<div></div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">will HST help me reach this goal cut/sixpack?</div>

Most definitely yes
biggrin.gif