Would like some advice...

Jonny

Hi, I'm new to the fourms. I'm planning on starting my first cycle this Monday and was just wondering what exercises I should be using. Since its the first cycle I think I will only use compound movements and machines. I would like to do deadlifts instead of the T-Bar Rows, but I can only deadlift with proper form with heavy weights.

Leg Press
Pulldowns
Chest Press
T-Bar Rows
Shoulder Press
Calf Raises

This will be for 15's, 10's and 5's... What you think??

Well if you want compound movements go with the Big Four

1) Deadlifts
2) Squats
3) Dips
4) Incline Bench

maybe add

5) Bent Row
6) Wide Grip Chin (pulldown)

Bob covered them all.

I will just add in using these compounds keep your ego at the door and learn to lift slower and more controlled. This make sure you having sufficient TUT (time under tension) and this will do wonders for muscle growth if you are not doing this already.

[b said:
Quote[/b] (Bob Evans @ Oct. 07 2005,6:43)]Well if you want compound movements go with the Big Four
1) Deadlifts
2) Squats
3) Dips
4) Incline Bench
maybe add
5) Bent Row
6) Wide Grip Chin (pulldown)
I believe the big 4 are squats, deadlifts, chins, and dips.

Thanks for your input but I think I wll stick with the exercises I chose. I can lift the most weight with these exercises yet, because they are machines, keep perfect movement and lift the weight slowly. Therefore more hyptertophy. If I was do to deadlifts for example I would have to lower the weight which means less hypertophy will take place.

[b said:
Quote[/b] (Jonny @ Oct. 08 2005,11:17)]Thanks for your input but I think I wll stick with the exercises I chose. I can lift the most weight with these exercises yet, because they are machines, keep perfect movement and lift the weight slowly. Therefore more hyptertophy. If I was do to deadlifts for example I would have to lower the weight which means less hypertophy will take place.
sad.gif

Deadlift is the King Bro!