Beginner would like Answers

GuitarZan

Hi,

Ok, I am a complete beginner to anything exercise right now, (Weights, Cardio, and Nutrition). I would like to get up to speed on this stuff, but find a lot of stuff on this site confusing right now.

I started by going to exrx.net, and found a lot of helpful stuff there. Someone told me about this site so I came here and read a bunch of stuff. I feel after having looked at this for over a week now, that I have way more questions since coming here.

I am pretty much 6 0", and 203 pounds, really no muscle. I have a gut, slight "man tits" lol, and a big butt.

I don't even really know what I want to become. But I do know that I want to get into shape, and think that would maybe be the best thing to do before I decide what I want.

I would like to lose the fat I have now, but do not know how to go about doing this. I planned on doing weights and cardio (like HIIT, someone said this is a good way to do cardio).

I wanted to start the 20 month program that is on Bill Pearl's website, but he said not to change the way you eat at the start.

I have 2 books right now. One is "Getting Stronger" by Bill Pearl, and the other is called "Stretching" by someone name Anderson. I do not have any books on what to eat, and supplements and the like. Any recommendations? Again, I have no knowledge when it comes to what I should be eating when lifting weights and doing cardio.

That is all for now, but I am sure this thread will spark up a few more questions. By the way I am 19.

Thanks,

C.K.

Welcome to HST GuitarZan!

Since you are a beginner, fortunately anything you do right now as far a weight lifting and good nutrition is going to give you results. Plus you are 19 which is a bonus due to your metabolism.

Can you tell us what your normal diet and exercise was like before starting HST? No judgement -- it will just help us give you some suggestions about where to start.

Thanks,