How soon did you begin seeing gains?

• Thread starter imported_gripstrength
  • Start date
I

imported_gripstrength

Hey y'all, I've been training for 18 years but am brand-new to HST. I just finished my first cycle of 15s and did my first workout of 10s. I've done things pretty much by the book so far.

I don't know if I'm imagining it, but I think I'm already seeing some gains. Left bicep is 1/4-inch bigger, calves more defined, delts are coming up, and I feel dense and hard all over. It just seems so fast, especially now that I'm not always training to failure; it's hard to believe, and I'm not sure I do!

At what point did other folks begin to notice improvements during their first HST cycle?

i see gains as soon as i'm about to finish the 15s. i look "fuller". some say they see their best gains on their 10s. i agree. i just don't know what happens when i do the negatives (or extending the 5s). i haven't tried it yet. i bet i'll look a lot more fuller :D I must say HST is the fastest way to grow!

i'm going to measure my arms after this cycle and see how big they've grown :D

Il keep it short for a change.

1/How do you guys measure change???
If you look in the mirror, u can luk great one day and awful the nxt, dependn on ur mood.

2/Ive always been told a one pound gain a month is massive (especially 4 a bodybuilder of some years), does this change with HST? you guys that say uv noticed change in the first two weeks, any weight change??
Thanks

I've gained about ten pounds since starting, I'm almost through with the 5's right now - on my last week of them right now. I don't focus on the weight too much though, mostly the measurements. I'm not going to post all my measurements, but suffice to say that there is measurable growth in my chest, shoulders, both triceps and my left bicep.
I saw some quick gains at first during the 15s, which I'm guessing was water and stuff... but they never went away, and actually continued on through the 10s.