Need Help for Exercise Picks, PLZ!

KingBert

Hi all,

I'm not new to lifting but I'm new to HST and I am a bit confused about how to make my own program. I have taken a look at other people's programs but I wanted a couple of different exercises to personalize it but I was afraid of overstressing or understressing certain areas.

First, I should explain. I plan on cutting during my first HST cycle, and then bulking for my second cycle and beyond.
Also, I injured my back when I deadlifted the day after moving my brother into his new apartment. This was a couple of weeks ago but I thought I should avoid rows and deadlift for this first cycle.

I'm not sure if I should have an A and B workout. This is my ideal workout and I have listed them in order of how I plan on doing it each day (Monday/Wednesday/Friday)

Squat
Incline Bench
Weighted Chins
Standing Shoulder Press
Dumbell Shrugs (does it matter dumbell or barbell?)
Weighted Dips
Barbell Curls
Tricep Extension
Sitting Calf Raises

How does it look? Feel free to tear this up. I really could use everyone's input.
But I really want to keep both incline bench and dips because those areas of my chest are not very big comparatively. I also want to keep chinups and shrugs because I have never done those in my past two workout programs.

Whatever you guys say, I will do. Please give me the best advice you can offer. I have plenty of time to do my workouts so pile on the exercises if you like!

Thanks guys!! You'll be shaping the next 6 months of my life!

I've never done an HST routine so I can't help you there. But I do so love to ponder lift selection so here goes my 2 cents:

If your back isn't up to deadlifting, will it be up to squatting? and overhead pressing? and shrugging?