Question

billy

I'm a complete newbie and im just starting to find my maxes so i begin my first hst cycle. I tried the deadlift for the first time today, I read about it and apparently its meant to hit the muscles in your calf area, but when i do it i really dont feel anything in that area, i mainly just get tired from the bending down and feel short of breath, is this how its meant to feel, or are you meant to really feel it. Also do you guys mainly get tired form muscle fatigure from squatting or do you also run short of breath, i find myself breathing so heavily doing squats, i also feel it very heavily, more strenously then any other excercise for whatever muscle, in my legs, but i really find myself heaping for breath while doing it, so much so that i find myself having to stop at the top to regain some breath. I run into this problem mainly on squats, rows and military presses? is this normal? will i get better? would cardio help me not run out of breath? and yeh just incase your forgot, how is the deadlift meant to feel? It feels a little awkard, i tried to immitate the technique as best i could but i dunno, it just feels so much differnt from any excercise and i heard its meant to be a really beneficial one, so i wanna make sure im doing it right. Also, do you guys still do weight progession, like you would for any other exercise, for abs? oh and this is of the topic but is creatine meant to be taken on non training days? Thanks.

It's kinda ironic that your post was titled 'question' - an 's' on the end would have been appropriate.

So I'm just going to answer a couple of random questions of yours:

* Yes take 5 grams of creatine even on non-training days

* Yes use load progression for abs as they are no different to any other muscle in how that respond to training (use a machine or hold weight plates/dumbbell)

* Read all the FAQs

* Read them again two weeks later