This is heavy Doc...

GreatScott

For all those who get my username and log title reference... you're awesome. Lol.

Greetings!

I've tried a lot of different workouts in the past, I've been working out for around 6 years now but clearly I've been doing something wrong. For the past year or so I've been trying to cut my way to a six pack but... at 140lbs now with a 31 inch waist and ~15% body fat I think it's time I focus on some quality bulking. It's high time I get my body where I want it to be.

I looked at HST in the past but never took the time to actually find out about it. I've read through the website, forum and read the awesome eBook. I usually get bored with "do this and keep adding weight" type approaches and love the fact HST is a cyclical approach and has a somewhat complex structure (not to mention is all research backed.)

I've also tried a lot of dieting approaches from eating whatever and not counting, IIFYM, intermittent fasting, carb cycling, low carb and counting every last thing I consume. I don't think I will eat enough of the right stuff if I don't count, so I'll be counting. I don't mind it actually, I like to have control over my diet and see things on the larger scale for a day/week. I'll also be sticking to whole (and organic where I can) foods. I'll supplement with Whey, Creatine (Kre-Alkalyn), fish oils, multi, ZMA and BCAAs. I'll also be using a digestive enzyme supplement to assist with food digestion.Once I get back to the point where I need to cut I'll most likely be using Lyle Mcdonald's Guide to Flexible Dieting principles and perhaps run Rapid Fat Loss first (although last time I did it I hated it and re-bounded hard although it worked.)

Diet should be (according to the eBook):

2400 Calories
140 Protein
325 Carbs
53-66 Fat

My diet will actually be:

2478 Calories
191 Protein
306 Carbs
50 Fat

I'll be using the following exercises: