woolamai's training log

woolamai24

A mate showed me this site the other day and i reckon its awesome so here i am.

I started training seriously last year with my dad, an ex bodybuilder and gained about 6kg of muscle. But then i found out i had glandular fever and stupidly stopped training.

I have tried to get back since, but a broken hand and now shoulder problems are keeping me out. Getting it checked out Monday and hopefully ill get the green light.

Ill finalize my program and put it up here over the next week or two. I am doing a pretty standard HST routine so hopefully i can avoid injury.

Would love any advice you fellas have and and would be great to talk to some other guys who have had shoulder injuries. Cheers!

Got a physio to have a look at my shoulder today, could have sub acromial bursitis. Getting an Xray and a diagnostic ultrasound tomorrow and if if is swollen ill be getting a cortisone injection so ill be out for another week or two arrrgh! But hopefully its not that bad and they might say its ok. I've got a rough outline so far of my program but i still need to figure out the weight for most exercises.

Week 1+2: 2x15 reps

Squats/Leg press
Leg curls
Calf raise
Bench press/Incline Bench Press
Dips/Cable Flies
Shoulder Press/Lateral Raises
Rear Delt raise
Lat pull downs
Seated Rows
Dumbbell preacher curls/ Dumbbell Curls
Skull Crushers/Seat Tricep Ext
Tricep dips/Pushdowns
Back extension

A/B, ill be alternating these exercises each workout. I'm gonna try treat the two main heads of tris as separate muscles which is why ill be doing two exercises each workout, one with shoulder flexion and one in extension. I've always struggled with developing my arms, I'm not sure about doing only 2 sets for biceps but my mate assured me ill be dead by the end of the second week.

I'll be back soon to put up how much I'll be lifting for each exercise.