A little help getting started for a newbie

td88

Hi everyone,

I'm not really new to bodybuilding but I am new to HST. After reading up on some articles and trying to educate myself a little bit, I'd like to ask for some help here. Just want to make sure I'm getting everything down

correctly.
smile.gif

I found out my 15,10,5 rep maxes the other week for my 10 select exercises. Currently, I am going through the second week of rest (known here as Strategic Deconditioning) and am about to start back up again soon.

I know that HST is like doing 3 full-body workouts a week for the most part, but I am pretty confused on where exactly to start once my strategic deconditioning stage is over.

Would I start out real light or real heavy? I know I can't pyramid or anything since I am only doing one set per exercise. If anyone can clear this up for me I'd really appreciate it! Also, is it 8 weeks on and 2 weeks off? Is that how the system works?

Sorry for the noob questions, just trying to learn!
smile.gif

Here are the exercises I've chosen by the way if it helps any:

1. Squats
2. BB Bench
3. Deadlifts
4. Pull-Ups
5. DB Curls
6. BB Military Press
7. Seated Calf Raises
8. DB Shrugs
9. Weighted Crunches
10. BB Rows

Take a look at the FAQs in the site, they certainly are more proficient then me in explaining HST. But in any case you should create 2 week mesocycles, the first doing 15 reps, the second with 10 and the third mesocycle with 5s. After the 5s you might chose different possibilities like doing the 5s again, trying some linear progressing, doing negatives or triples (3 rep sets).
The 6th and last workout of each mesocycle should be done with your calculated/measured RM for the mesocycle and the weights of the workouts before that should be decreased until the first workout that should be done with no less then 70% your RM.
Maybe an example is in order: