Brief Introduction

payton1221

I stumbled across this type of training, and I'm excited to give it a try. I've been working on my 5RM 10RM, and 15RMs, and this weekend was the first time that I've benched in over two years. I'm 43, and I've lifted on/off since I was 18. The last two years have been mostly push-ups and pull-ups with the occasional bout with back problems and recently elbow problems (tendonitis), but I think I'm ready to roll.

I think that I have the concept understood, but if I have any questions, I won't be bashful about asking them.

I also "stumbled" upon this website a short time ago. I have been training on and off for about 10 years (39 years old), and have ofcourse tried a bunch of different programs. This is the first time I feel confident that i am doing the right thing :cool:
I started HST last week (2 more to go on 15) and I really enjoy it. I have been so positive about the program/research etc that my wife actually decided to join me as well.

I wonder why so few people are training like this.

I love to hear reviews like this, it makes me know that I have joined the right "club" when it just started.

Yep, HST does give you that feeling of being in the "know" :)

I wonder why so few people are training like this.
The short answer is that all programs work to some degree if you are unconditioned to the work load at the time, but not all programs give you a good foundation for continued progress over time.