Chest is out of proportion to the rest of my body

SDK

So like the title says, I have been using HST for a couple of years now and I have made some gains that I thought I would not have naturally. Overall I am pretty happy with how my size has come along, but I've always wanted a powerful chest and it seems to be lagging behind the rest of my muscle groups. I've been doing standard HST; Training looks like this:

Session A:
Dips
Lat Pulldown
Military press
Leg Press

Session B:
Incline Bench (30 deg)
Seated Row
Upright Row
Leg Press

Does anyone have any ideas on how I can play "catch-up" with my chest? A couple of ideas that I had were to do a short HST cycle of only chest exercises, or add negatives to my chest exercises throughout the 10's and 5's as well. Anyone think these ideas will work?

The negatives is part of std HST, they are only done duringt 5's though and without a partner they can be problematic, so many end up not doing them or doing only those exercises they can.

One idea that may work is to increase your training volume for chest only while maintaining normal volume for other exercises. Jules's book, "pimp my HST" has some inetresting techniques like Pulse strectches and loaded static strectches, these thinhgs can kinda wake-up muscle tissues IMO!
biggrin.gif

Hi SDK,

Well, its a bit 'old school HIT style' but for areas of weakness - assuming that you're not overtraining the muscle - they (HIT people) will use 'specialization' which basically means - concentrate on working the chest first (which your routine implies you do anyway) when you have the most energy, and maybe add another exercise, or two, as Fausto suggests, for a couple of weeks to shock growth, before going back to your basic routine.

Its just an idea.  
I personally do both incline bench press and dips in each workout anyway - that works better for me than just one or the other.