Concerns with my routine

Maldini92

Hello guys, I'm a newbie on this forum
smile.gif

I am 16 and started lifting at the beginning of this year and my progress has been OK. Currently i am around 74kg at approximately 13-14% body fat. I started at 68kg with around 14-15% body fat.

Training has been with rippetoe's starting strength, then madcow's 5 x 5, then a cycle of the vanilla HST routine (in which i learned what i wanted to change for this), and then a 5x5 during my recent cut.

I will be testing out my rep maxes this week and then i will do SD for 2 weeks. Perfect since i have exams on so i can study more.

Goals:

I really just want mass rather than any strength. =) So hopefully i'll be able to gain a few kg of lean mass after this cycle.

Long Term Goal: 80kg with 8-9% bodyfat.

My planned routine:

Exercises:

At the Gym: 3 times per week, alternated days.
Bench Press
Barbell Rows or Chin Ups (haven't decided)
Squats alternated with Deadlifts
Calf Raises
Barbell Press

At home: (On off days or after gym sessions not before)
DB Curls
DB OH Tricep Extensions
Shoulder Raises
Crunches

Rep Scheme / Workout Plan

2 Weeks SD

2 x 10
WO1 - 85% 10 RM
WO2 - 90% 10 RM
WO3 - 95% 10 RM
WO4 - 100% 10 RM

3 x 5 *Volume to be tapered down as load gets too heavy and also cluster to perform reps on 2nd or 3rd sets.
WO1 - 80% 5 RM
WO2 - 85% 5 RM
WO3 - 90% 5 RM
WO4 - 95% 5 RM
WO5 - 100% 5 RM

2-3 x Cluster Sets (So whatever i end up doing, just do 3 sets)
Progressive increase in weight from my 5RM.

2-3 x Negatives
Do Negatives with increased weight from previous cluster sets on suitable exercises xD. (I have a spotter for this... hopefully)

So overall, this cycle will last about 15 Workouts, so about 5 Weeks excluding SD.

Diet

Calories: Around 2500, with 170g of protein, and the rest from carbs / fats.