critique my routine please

jwbond

Hey guys, I joined this forum earlier this week and I have to say I am very impressed with the knowledge and overall friendlyness of the members.

I have been lifting for 5-6 years and am starting to wish I knew about hst a long time ago (provided it works for me like I am hoping it will)

I am cutting my SD a little short due to pure excitement to get started and the fact that I'm cutting right now and am scared of losing lbm (I think I already have, but it might just be in my head) I start my first HST cycle tomorrow and I wanted to get some opinions on my routine...

Sun, Tue, Thurs:
Squats
Incline Bench
Inner Pulldowns
Stiff Legged Deads
BB Shoulder Press
BB Curls
Skull Crushers

I would be performing them in that order, and will alternate squats and deads if I feel both in the same day are too much. I don't have all that many exercises, but everything should get hit.

Does any recommend I add anything? Take anything out? Keep in mind I will be on a calorie deficit diet for at least half of the cycle if not the entire thing.

Thanks everyone...I am very excited about my new knowledge of HST and excited to be part of such a great community. :)

also, just to make sure I understand this right...Every exercise is to be brought to almost failure, but only to failure on the last day of the 15s, 10s, and 5s right?

so if i do two sets in the begining of the 15s and i have little fatique then i either should do them slower or do a third set so i am 1 or 2 reps from failure on my last set? what would be preferred slower reps or a 3rd set?

bump....sorry i hatre to bump the thread, but am afraid i won't get the answers to my ?s before i lift. :confused: