Feel embarrised Doing the light weights on the 15s

radio

On the first week of the 15s I feel embarrised doing such light weights I mean my 15 reps maxes aint that heavy so when i have to make it lighter by 6 increments it seems like im lifting next to nothing. You also get guys looking at you in the gym, chuckeling to them selfs about how little weight your using. Any one else feel like this ?

you can't care about what others in the gym think...i use to do the same thing, but it is a bad mentality and will only lead to doing more weight then you should causing improper form.

i am new to hst, but not new to lifting, but i am sure the begining of the 15s would make anyone feel silly. i suggest concentrating on your form and make sure you obtain hypertrophy, afterall thats what were all about! in time if hst works like i hope it will then you will be the one laughing in your head at the begining of a new cycle when you are bigger then the guys who looked down upon you.

also, most of the time, no one cares but you...trust me, it is probably mainly in your head, if anything your lighter weight makes them feel better about themselves, but i doubt they are laughing at you on the inside.

Yeah people have said this before here in the forum. A year from now they won't be chuckling. They will be asking you want program you are using. I have "converted" a few guys in my gym this way. Light wieght full body workout --they thought it was goofy. (though 5's and negs are not light weight)

Anyhow ---in a year and a half when you have great gains and they have plateaued they start asking -- "what's that web site again"

;) Bobby

I hear ya!

None of my 15RMs, and even my 5RMs are particularly high, so doing less than those might be a bit humbling. But, just have to do your own thing and keep at it. It doesn't matter what other people think, and its true.

I see overweight and underweight people at the gym every workout.