Help!

mike66

Im not sure if this is where I should post or not. I started my 1st hst cycle on saturday. I have been working the body for life program for the past 14 months. I am so sore today that I had a hard time even getting out of bed. Is it normal to get this sore from this work out? Will I be able to hit my15rm today at my work out since Im so sore? Thanks for any info.
Mike

Soreness isn't bad. I am surprised at the the amount of soreness you have though. How much time off between BFL and HST did you take? Probably you can just work through the soreness.

I don't understand though how you would be lifting your 15 rep max today if you just started HST Saturday. It would be a good idea to post your program and your weight progressions.

I took of 3 weeks because I got shingles, so I have my body time to heal. I am really surrpized how sore I am. I guess since Im 40, thats just part of getting old.

The 3 week period deconditioned your muscles and that is likely why you are sore. I had shingles last year, left side of abs, and they can drain you tremendously. Start off slow and easy.

Mike

I think the shingles got the better of you, plus the 3 weeks, best bet is to work thorough the pain, just warm up real good before you start.

Thew pain should go away at least some! Else it is some other medical condition, it is normal to get a little sore, and yes...sometimes it is a little difficult to get moving but once you get going you alright for the most party of the day!

As O & G pointed out let us see what you are doing so we can guide you! FOr all we know you may be overdoing things a little...it is not uncommon!
biggrin.gif

Ok, Here is my routine for my 1st cycle
full squats 2 sets
dead lifts 2 sets
incline bench 2 sets
dips 1 set all X 15 reps
chin ups 2 sets
pendlay rows 2 sets
military press 2 sets
lat raises 2 sets
curls 2 sets
tricep extns 2 sets
calf raises 2 sets
weighted crunches 3 sets

supplements:
mega mens multi vitamen twice a day