How many exercises/muscle group?

Mikael

Hi,
Will begin 1st day of HST routine this week. I have read a lot about the program but cant find anywhere to read how many exercises per muscle group you should do.
I'm no beginner in the gym and can modify the routine probably in a good way, but my goal is to try it as it should be without tweaks, and see if the result will be better than other programs.

For chest, you can see that they do two exercises, totally 3 set.
http://hypertrophyspecific.com/hst_II.html

But at the same site, you can read that they do one exercise for every muscle group, but different exercises every second workout. And they never do max, ex Squat, 10rm is 235, and on day 5 they lift 215, and because the change exercise on day 6 they never squat 235.
http://hypertrophyspecific.com/hst_notes.html

So what is the principle for HST and exercises, without tweaking. Apologies if it i says clearly in the text and I have missed it.

//Mikael

Thanks for the quick answer. Actually, I've read it, but couldn't find the answer. I can read sets, reps and recommendation on exercises, but not how many their should be. Beside of the examples.
Maybe it is up to everyone to choose between 1 or 2 exercises at each workout, as long as you follow the HST training principles?

//Mikael

There is no set amount of volume (sets/reps) to use because it will differ based on the individual.

Check page 25: