HST Beginners Routine

Jerry

Hi,

I have a question regarding HST, I have been reading about it in bodybuilding.com and then stumbled into HSN and well in the forum. But I have a lot of questions regarding what routine to start off with since I am a beginner with HST, I have read what HST is and how it works and I find it interesting but just don't understand what type of routine to follow the reps and days etc...

For example from what I read I am suppose to get between 8 to 12 exercises and do 15 repetitions one time then 10 repetitions twice and then 5 repetitions three times, incrementing the weight from 15 reps to 10 reps then to 5 reps. Am I correct in this for example 15 pound for the 15 reps, then 20 pounds for the 10 reps and then 25 pounds for the 5 reps. I think I might be wrong in these I would really like your input because I wouldn't want to start the HST incorrect.

Now a Routine I was thinking about is the following:

20 minutes of Cardio in the Treadmill
Abdominal Crunches three sets of 60

Then free weights Dumbells

Quads - Squat or lunges
Hamstring - Stiff legged Deadlift
Chest - incline Bench Press (upper chest is my target)
Shoulders - Lateral Raises
Lats - Bent Rows
Bicep - Curls
Tricep - Tricep Extensions or Skull Crushers
Calf - Calf Raises
Trapezius - Shoulder Shrugs
Back - Single Arm Dumbbell Rows
Forearm - Dumbbell Wrist Flipper

I would repeat this Monday, Wednesday and Friday, and can I do some Cardio Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday around 20 min and some abdominal.

Now would the routine always stay the same or can I change it from week to week cause I saw that people had two routines A and B, interchanging on Monday A, Wednesday B, Friday A.

After I work out for 8 weeks more or less it says that it is recommended but not obligatory to do a week of negative which I also do not know what these exercises would be if you can please point them out.

Then I would have to rest for a week and then continue again with the 8 week routine.