HST Cycle Number 4 - Need Advice - Plz

XORN

Hi everyone i've been working out for nearly 6 months now and 4 of those months belong to HST.

I understand the HST principle fairly well and am really glad i found this in google search :) 4 months ago.

Now my first cycle was kinda trail and error as i picked to many exercises which got really tough towards the 5's week.

HST cycle 2 was fairly good i gained a fair bit of muscle went from 68 KG to 70 KG

HST Cycle 3 was my fav as I used the keeping it simple method in the sticky threads which worked wonders, went from 69 KG to now sitting at 75 KG with i say around 14 % Body fat. ( winter now so don't really care about fat - i will shred that come summer ) at the moment my goal is 85 KG and 14% - 18% Body Fat within the next 5 months - I will work my ass off to get that.

In HST Cycle 3 these were my workouts -

Warmup

Bodyweight - Pull Ups 1 set of 10
Bodyweight - Dips 1 set of 10
Bodyweight - Pushups 1 set of 20

Main workout

Squats ( Legs + many others )

Deadlifts ( Back + many others )

Slight Incline Dumbell Press ( Chest )

Push and Press ( Shoulders )

Ez Bar Curls ( Biceps )

2 Hand Dumbell Extensions ( Triceps )

Sometimes finnish with a few more dips and pull ups and weighted pushups :)

My routine looked like this
( Skipped the First weeks of light weights )
Weeks 1 - 12 ( 2 Sets )
Week 2 - 10 ( 2 Sets )
Week 3 - 8 ( 3 Sets )
Week 4 - 6 ( 3 sets )
Week 5 - 4 ( 3 sets )
Week 6 - 4 ( increasing weight when i felt i could )
Week 7 and Week 8 - same as week 6

Now what would you guys suggest i should change in my routine or keep it the same ?

Also need advice on exercises - keeping in mind I will still be doing Squats and Deadlifts no matter what there my bread and butter :) was thinking of weighted dips and pullups - which i can get the right equipment for so i can hang plates from my body :)

Any advice or critique would be appreciated - Thank You

Last edited: