HST Now??

Hooked

I am new to HST I just came across it a month ago and it seems to make sense and seems like a great training method. I wanted to start training using HST but because of money I can't really afford to eat enough calories to bulk/ build muscle.

sooooo do you guys still think I should try it out? It just seems that to me this is mostly for bulking (ie Hypertrophy) so I am not sure.
Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks,

Not trying to get into your personal situation, but you really can pack in a bunch of calories with non-trash food without nailing your wallet. I think that regardless of whether you are using HST or any other workout, if you aren't getting in calories you won't bulk. Give HST a try just for the exercise, and hopefully you can get some ideas from others as to some cheaper alternatives to high-calorie foods.

You can eat a cheap food that have a good values (its not contradictory). Food like oats, rice and bread is very cheap if you buy it in the right places. And if you combin them with protein and vegetables, you have all you need.

GOOD FOOD CHEAP
tuna
peanutbutter
eggs
oatmeal
olive oil
bananas
blade steaks (beef & pork)
milk
cottage cheese
chicken
potatoes
rice
sweet potatoes

CHEAP carb CALORIES
icecream (generic brand vanilla by the bucket)
PB&J's
Pancakes/syrup

Welcome Hooked

I rest my case.
biggrin.gif
The guys have shown you what's what, you were probably thinking of Protein powders and all teh other "crap" often advertised in books/muscle mags that say you cannot build muscle without it.

We say B.S.! Try it and see!
wink.gif

Protein Powders supply the most grams protein per buck spent.