In doubt of the SD!

observer

Hello All..

Great forum you guys have here.

I am about to finish my first HST cycle, currently in my second week of 5's. I still have one week of drop sets.

I have been working out for more than 13 years, and I can not say how great I feel with this revolutionary work out.

As a Gymaholic, the more I approach the SD stage, the more nervous I get. I understand that taking a 10 days off might be necessary from sceintific standpoint. However, mentally I don't seem to be able to digest the idea.

I would like to hear form those who tried HST cycles before.

Have you actually grown bigger during the SD period?
Do you keep your regular diet & supplement during SD?
Can I at least do some cardio, chin up or it is better to be completely off?
What is the minimum or rather the recommended SD period? 10 days?

Thanks in advance!
rock.gif

Welcome Observer

<div></div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">Have you actually grown bigger during the SD period?
Do you keep your regular diet &amp; supplement during SD?
Can I at least do some cardio, chin up or it is better to be completely off?
What is the minimum or rather the recommended SD period? 10 days?</div>

1 - No, SD is not a period that allows hypertrophy, but it may happen that you may still grow from the stimulus of the negatives or extra 5's.

2 - Yes, just do not eat over maintenance then.

3 - Better to be right off as during this perioid you are busy wiping off muscle memory and teh effects of RBE, sound slike you should download the FAQ e-book and read it thorugh.

4 - Actually 9 days because you stop on a friday and re-start on a monday, but it is essentially a week off, however guys who are well conditioned like you (working out for 13 years) may need larger periods like 14 days or so.