Is my training routine ok?

Xerobeat

Hey guys, I'm just starting out to use HST but I have to tell you I am not a beginner in the bodybuilding scene but more of an intermediate now as I have spent at least 5 months doing another program which made me able to gain weight effectively. I know that sounds like a short time but I just didn't count the trials and errors that I went through using other programs for the last 2 years
smile.gif

My Current Stats (How I am now):
Body Type: True Ectomorph
Height: 6 feet 1 Inch (185cm)
Weight: 160.9 lbs/pounds (73kg)
Goal: Gain Muscle and Burn Fat

My previous stats (5 Months ago - Starting Point)
Body Type: True Ectomorph
Height: 6 feet 1 Inch (185cm)
Weight: 125.7 lbs/pounds (57kg)
Goal: Gain Muscle and Burn Fat

As you guys can see, I managed to gain 35.2 pounds/ 16kg within the last 5 months using another program, so now I'm changing to HST so that I can get even better gains like what I heard from other people.

Ok so this is how my workout looks like:

Legs: Squat or Deadlifts 1 x 15
Chest: Bench or Dips 2 x 15
Back: Chin Ups or Bent Over Rows 2 x 15
Delts: Lateral Raise or Military Press 2 x 15
Traps: Dip Bar Shrugs 2 x 15
Bis : Twisting Dumbbell Curl or any curl that I know of 2 x 15
Tris: Close-grip Bench Press/Close-grip push up 2 x 15
Calves: Standing Calf Negatives or Calf Raises 2 x 15
Abs: Crunches or any ab workout that I know of 1 x 15

Questions:
1. Ok, I'm still not familiar with HST much, so let me get this straight, I'm suppose to start with 15 reps for 2 weeks, then 10 reps for 2 weeks, then 5 reps for 2 weeks, then take 1 week off for strategic deconditioning and then what? Do the whole cycle back starting for 15 reps?