Is this ok for first time?

Adobio

Im not new to working out but I am new to HST, I was previously doing strength training but now im focusing on gaining size. Im attempting my first HST cycle and am wondering if this is ok. Ive already read a ton and think this is a decent HST cycle for me.

Will be doing the standard 15-10-5 rep scheme showed in the sticky.

Monday- squats, bench, military press, close grip bench, bent over rows

tues- light work just tricep pushdowns and hammer curls

Wednesday - Switch Squats with deadlifts and keep the rest the same

thurs - same as Tuesday

friday - Same as monday

Is this alright for my first cycle? Also I was wondering if its ok to do 2 sets on the 15's instead of just 1?

Welcome Adobio!

Looks pretty good.

I'd alternate bench with dips and chins with rows. I'd also hold the close grip bench over to your 'arm' days and alternate it with pushdowns.

I see no problem in doing 2 sets in the 15s especially on an abbreviated routine like the one you have here. If it gets a bit much during the second week, just drop down to one set of 15 and then however many reps you fancy for your second set.

Looks good to me as well.  I would just mention that with working out 5 days/week, especially if you are not used to that frequency, that you stick to "light" work on the arm days and don't get caught up in full blast arm routine that may hamper your main 3 workouts.  Also, I agree with Lol with alternating dips and chins unless you have some pain that prevents you from doing either of those exercises.

If you want to consolidate a little more, you may consider just throwing in some light arm work at the end of your core routine so you have more days to rest.  I would recommend keeping with the HST principles for all the exercises inlcuding the arm work.

Welcome Adobio

Workout looks good, Lol's opinion as usual is the way I'd go as well.