Squats
Bench Press
Bent Over BB Rows
SLDL
DB Shoulder Press
EZ Bar Curls
Skull-Crushers
STanding Calf Raises

For the first two weeks I will do 1 set of 15 for all my exercises. For the next two weeks I will do 2 sets of 10 for all my exercises. For the two weeks after that, I will do 3 sets of 5 for Squats, Bench Press, Deadlift, and DB Shoulder Press and do 2 sets of 5 for the rest of the exercises. For weeks 7 and 8 I will continue with my 5 rep maxes.

One Question:
- For weeks 7 and 8 do I try to increase my 5 rep maxes every week or stay at the same weight?

One more thing:
- This Friday, 3/31, will be my last day of finding my maxes for all my exercises. Now do I start my actual HST routine on 4/10 or 4/17? This is my first time doing HST.

Just take a week of SD and hit the gym on the 10th. As a young guy you really won't need two weeks of SD yet. Have a great cycle and be sure to eat a heap of food!  
biggrin.gif

Hmmm, I suppose if you have been training solidly for the last 3 years and been doing a 5x5 program, 2 weeks SD might be better, but I doubt that's the case?

<div></div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">One Question:
- For weeks 7 and 8 do I try to increase my 5 rep maxes every week or stay at the same weight? </div>

Up to you! If you are not going to do negatives then just keep on incrementing if you feel happy (and strong enough!) to do so. When you can't increment anymore without missing your 5 target reps make a note of these new weights and use them as your 5RMs for the next cycle. You could keep going for two weeks longer with these new maxes if you feel up to it and then SD. It's a good idea to throw in a high rep (say 15) metabolic set for at least some of your exercises during 5s too.

<div>