My HST Cycle for Maximum Muscle Gains

RoastedToast

My HST Cycle + some Beginners Questions !

Hey guys, I'm new to HST.
I am 18 years old, been training for around 2 years.
I just went off a cutting cycle, now it's time to add some mass.

Maintenance : 2450 Calories
Bulking : 2900 Calories

Macros :
230gr Protein
360gr Carbs
60gr Fat

Week 1 & 2

Week 1

Monday : A 2x15
Wednesday : B 2x15
Friday : A 2x15

Week 2

Monday : B 2x15
Wednesday : A 2x15
Friday : B 2x15

Week 3 & 4

Week 3

Monday : A 2x10
Wednesday : B 2x10
Friday : A 2x10

Week 4

Monday : B 1x10
Wednesday : A 1x10
Friday : B 1x10

Week 5 & 6

Week 5

Monday : A 2x5
Wednesday : B 2x5
Friday : A 2x5

Week 6

Monday : B 1x5
Wednesday : A 1x5
Friday : B 1x5

A

Quads :
2 Sets Leg Press

Hamstrings:
2 Sets Leg Curl

Chest :
2 Sets Incline Dumbbell Press

Shoulder :

2 Sets Military Press ( Dumbbell? )
2 Sets Lateral Raises

Lats :
2 Set Pulldowns

Arms :
2 Set Bicep Curls ( Dumbbell? )
2 Sets Tricep Extensions

Calves :
2 SetS Calf Raise

Number of Exercises : 9
Number of Sets : 18

B

Quads :
2 Sets Squats

Hamstrings:

2 Sets Stiff Legged Dumbbell Deadlift

Chest:

2 Sets Dumbbell Flies

Shoulder :

2 Sets Dumbbell Press
2 Sets Lateral Raises

Lats:
2 Sets Seated Cable Rows

Arms:
2 Sets Preacher Curls
2 Sets Tricep Dumbbell Kickback

Calves :
2 Sets Calf Raises

Number of exercises : 9
Number of Sets : 18

Now, my questions are :
- What do you think about the exercises in RED? I prefer the dumbbell version over barbell version because it's easier on my wrists.

- Can i add Ab training aswell?

- What do you think of my split?

- I don't understand the concept about going to failure every 2nd week... Should I just have the same weight and try to do as many reps as possible?

- And in general, are there any tips/advice you could give me? Any modifications?

Last edited:
Your questions aren’t being ignored but this isn’t a very active forum so getting answers sometimes requires patience.