My workout plan - Needs advice and comments

FascistKid

Hi all.

I'm new to the HST and have passed the 1st cycle of HST. After this cycle, i think that I must be more serious and make some changes and I need some advice.

I'm 25, 1m65, 62kg estimated 11% BF and want to slowly bulk up. I have trained for 2 years, not so hard but never quit training more than 2 weeks. I train alone at home so that dont have many choices, my routine:

A:
Squat x 3
Bench Press x 3
Pendlay Row x 3
Standing OHP x 2
Calf raise x 1
Shrug x 1

B
Deadlift x 1
Dips x 3
Pull up x 3
Standing OHP x 2
Calf raise x 1
Shrug x 1

Same number of sets for 10 - 15 - 5s range. 2 week of 15s, 2 week of 10s and 4 week of 5s followed by a full week of SD. First 2 weeks of 5s wil be the strategic load, and last 2 will be progressive overload (add many weight as possible).

How do you think about this plan? I have some question also:

1. Do I have to change the number of sets per reps-range? I just want my number of sets is sufficient enought, for big muscle group like chest, back, leg: 9 sets/ week, delt : 6 sets. Is that wrong? I read somewhere that 1x15, 2x10 and 3x5 are ideal, a little bit confused here, since I alway feel more tired when finished 3 sets of 5s than 3 sets of 15s.

2. About Row/Chin, Bench/ Dips. I can do only about 12 reps of Chins and 15 reps of Dips with no weight, how can i progress them? Can I just quit alternate Row/Chin and Bench/Dips by doing all of this in same workout for example : Bench x 2, Dips x 1 and Row x 2, Chin x1. At that time Chins and Dips are something like assistants.

3. I have left wrist pain so I'm thinking about what kind of direct works to bis/tris since I cant do Straight or EZ bar curl and tris - extension anymore. I'm thinking about hammer curl and triceps kick back since i have dumbbell that be able to change weight.

4. In the case of using A B workout and dumbbells, how can I progressive increase the weight?