Need help with schedule

kehabouter

Hello everyone!

First post ^^

My name is kevin, im 20 years old, 5"7 and my weight is 152lb/s with ~ 11 - 12 % BF

I want to start HST because of the intensitivity of it, the tight schedule you work on, full body workout and the results!

These are the compound exercises i found

Dead lift
Squats
Barbell Bench Press
Military Press
Shrugs
Barbell Upright Row
Pushdowns
Lateral Leg Raises
bent-over-row
lat-pulldown

Do i need to add more? or do less? change exercises or what? don't be to hard im pretty new to HST :)
All tips and/or critique is appriciated!

Greetings kevin

Last edited:
First you might want to consider alternating between Squats and Deadlifts, doing both the same day will hammer you when the weights get heavy. Another option is to Squat twice a week say Monday and Friday and Deadlift one on Wednesday, whatever you can recover from.

Unless you plan to powerlift I would ditch the Bench Press for Dips, which is a much better upper body mass building exercise than Flat Bench IMO. You might also consider adding in Incline Bench to work the upper chest a little more. Although like the Flat Bench it’s not a great mass building exercise it does seem to help build my upper chest which makes my pecs look flatter rather than angled down which in turn makes them look bigger overall.

Last you might want to add in a calf exercise. I’ve found that Barbell Calf Raises super-set well with Barbell Shrugs.

Thank you for your reply, as its filled with great information i really needed.
So its better to make an A workout day, and B workout day?
And if i do that, should i use diffrent exercises in A then in B? not only change squats / deadlifts?

If these are my exercises what should i do in A / B ?

Dead lift
Squats
Dips
Military Press
Incline Bench
Shrugs
Barbell Upright Row
Pushdowns
Lateral Leg Raises
bent-over-row
lat-pulldown

And in what order do i have to do them? the muscle i like the most are the triceps and pecs