New and Check my First Routine

• Thread starter Thread starter imported_drpierredebs
  • Start date Start date
I

imported_drpierredebs

Hi All,

First Thanks for all the knowledge dropping.

I´ve  been lifting for about 3 years now. I am 40 years old and fit.
I lifted in High School for footbal, but never really as hard as I do today.
I am in the best shape of my life. In my quest for more muscle mass,
I stumbled across HST and after reading up (I am a molecular biologist),
I was surprised to find 1. the extent to which this program has basis in hard core science and 2. the lively internet forum and support for this program.

Here is my first HST cycle which I started on Monday and in the order I performed it. Keep in mind that I am also a avid ( Rabid!) mountain biker, riding many races in the alps and my legs are very well conditioned, muscular and cut. I am 186 cm tall and 91Kg with about 13% body fat and eat accordingly.
My base caloric intake is about 3500 kalories per day on days when I do not ride and about 5000 Kalories on Ride days. Ride days are between 40 and 100 kilometers on a Mountainbike or Road bike. Starting Spring , I usually get in between 300-500 km a week on the bike.

Whaddayathink? Critique appreciated.

15RM

I have left the warmups out of this list for the sake of length

Flat Bench Barbell Press: 2 x 15 x 70 kilograms (Kg, Long Bar)
Dips with assistance machine set at 35 kilograms : 2 x 15 x 35Kg
Incline Dumbell Press: 2 x 15 x 20 kg (20Kg per arm)
Smith Behind the head seated Presses: 2 x 15 x 25 kg
Smith Shoulder Press: 2 x 15 x 25 kg
Lateral Raises: 2 x 20 x 7.5kg (dumbell per arm)
Bent Over Row: 1 x 20 x 70, 1 x 15 x 70 Kg
Lat Pull Down Behind the Neck : 2 x 15 x 58Kg
Lat Pull Down Front narrow Grip: 2 x 15 x 63 kg
Shrugs: 1 x 20 x 60 Kg, 1 x 15 x 80 Kg
Bicep Curl Long bar: 2 x 15 x 30 Kg
Tricep Skull Crushers: 2 x 15 x 30 Kg
SLDL: 2 x 15 x 70 Kg
Squats: 2 x 15 x 50 Kg