New to HST, few Qs

shafz

Hey guys, pretty new to HST, this is the first time I'd consider myself properly training as I've never really eaten properly enough to see decent gains.

I'm 6'4 and weigh 105 kilos, so as you can tell I need to eat a decent amount of cals (4.1k a day) so that I can get some good gains.

I just completed my first 15's, so I'm 2 weeks in to HST. I read in one of the articles we can actually skip the 15's once you've done then, so in my next macrocycle I'm considering this.

What I want to know is, if the macrocycle is divided into 8 weeks, what makes up those 8 weeks without the 15's?

10s for 4 weeks and 5's (negs/whatever you choose) for 4 weeks?

Because this is my first time properly training really, getting in the amount of protein and cals I need, I was curious to see how long it usually takes before I can see visible gains? I'm in no rush obviously, just having completed the first 2 weeks of HST, just curious. Ball park figure would be fine
tounge.gif

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks from a newbie to HST from New Zealand
smile.gif
!

Without the 15's you'd be doing a complete cycle of six weeks, two weeks 10's, two weeks 5's and two weeks post-5's.

Why skip the 15s? If you are cutting then maybe; if you are juicing then maybe; but otherwise I would recommend doing them each cycle. They are a great way to prep yourself for the heavier loads you will be using later in the cycle and are an ideal way to get back into a cycle after a period of SD.