New to HST

cnegotiator

Hey guys. I've been lifting for almost 5 years now, and for my size i'm strong. I'm a freshman at college now and I have really tried a lot to get stronger and bigger. Well i've become strong, however, I am not getting very big at all. I eat right healthy, I use supplements like muscle milk, whey protein, and amino acid pills. I have tried every lifting routine, and came across HST.

So I think i understand it, but I have some questions.
*Is there an order I need to do the body parts in?
*Why is everything only 1 or 2 sets? Even at low rep?
*Why is your definition of a negative and when do I do them? I believe I read that here its only supposed to be 2-3 seconds when i have learned its a little longer.
*SD is taking a week off? Or lifting that week at very low weight? I'm confused about that one.
*How long is a typical cycle? 8 weeks?
*How often do you do different exercises for each body part? Switch every time or switch every week?

So I believe you are basically doing your whole body three times a week, but only like 1 or 2 sets even at 15 reps. Correct?

Thanks a ton guys, i'm not too sure about this because i've always been a believer in isolation and 3 or 4 sets but i'm willing to give this a try for sure especailly after the good things I've heard about it. I'll keep you guys posted on how my progress goes!!

cnegotiator

Welcome to HST! Glad you found us! :D

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]*Is there an order I need to do the body parts in?
*Why is everything only 1 or 2 sets? Even at low rep?
*Why is your definition of a negative and when do I do them? I believe I read that here its only supposed to be 2-3 seconds when i have learned its a little longer.
*SD is taking a week off? Or lifting that week at very low weight? I'm confused about that one.
*How long is a typical cycle? 8 weeks?
*How often do you do different exercises for each body part? Switch every time or switch every week?