New to HST

barhop

Hello I am new to weight lifting and have been trying to read up on different training programs. HST caught my attention but I am a bit skeptical with how this works.

All the threads I have read about this has people talking about this but no one really posts their results at the end of the cycle so I don`t know how well it really works. As well I have read this program isn`t for ecto`s which I am.

I was thinking about just doing the basic cycle of 15X1 10X2 and 5X3 and the following excercises:
Squat
Bench Press
Stiff Legged Deadlift
Bent Over BB Rows
Seated Shoulder Press
EZ Bar Curls
Lying Tricep Extensions
Standing Calf Raise

I think I understad how this program works. I do all 8 excercises 3 days a week starting with 15X1 for 2 weeks. The next 2 weeks I do 10X2 and for weeks for and 6 5X3. On my 3rd day in the gym and weeks 7 and 8 I lift until I can`t lift anymore.

What I am looking for by making this post is; to find out where I am wrong and what I am missing.

Thank you for any help or tips.

I'm not sure what you're looking for in terms of feedback/help, you appear to be intending to follow the program just about exactly how it was written - both in terms of exercises used and sets. You seem good to go.

Don't worry about definitions like "ectomorph" and crap like that. It doesn't apply. You just need to eat a lot more than someone else trying to gain muscle. And if you want to know about other people's results, just look around, there are entire threads dedicated to that. Or... well look at my join date. I've been around a while, but not forever. I started out when I first began lifting at around 140 lbs. I'm 6'1. I'm now 230 lbs and pushing for 240 this cycle. People would have described me as an "ectomorph" back when I first started out. I made no progress when I first started lifting until I found HST and from there... well, I already told you where I'm at now.