Question regarding future cycles

gbglifter

Hi everyone. Just a quick presentation before my questions.

My name is Chris. Im 35. Live in Sweden. Ive been working out for over 10 years. Achieved decent results but felt I had reached a plateau in my training over the last year or so. Im about 205 lb´s, 6ft and roughly 13-14% BF. I started a new cycle a couple of weeks ago and am therefore "bulking" as slightly as I can. After I turned 30 I find it very easy to put on the pounds. I was a hard-gainer until then.

I work out monday, wednesday and friday. I started off with 1set/12 reps for 2 weeks and now Im on an 8 rep cycle for 2 weeks. Ill finish off with 2weeks@ 4 reps. Then do an SD for 1 week. Im alternating squats with leg extensions, chins with seated rows. Dumbbell presses with inclines. Shoulder press with dumbbell lateral raises. Dips with narrow barbell presses. Im doing weighted crunches, straight leg deadlifts, standing calf raises, bicepscurls and rear deltoid raises each day(mon,wed,fri).

Tuesdays and thursdays Im doing some cardio HIT. Keeping it to max half an hour, if even that.

Ive worked out beforehand all my max 12 and 8 reps. It takes abit of getting used to only training at 80%, until you get to the last days of the cycle. The workouts are taking about 40 mins. My workouts previously have been much, much longer at times. Im enjoying the fact that Im not totally dead afterwards.

Ill only be training to failure the last day of the 3rd (4rep) cycle then Ill obviously be doing an SD and starting again.