Results with HST without diet?

Nitrosoxide

So I'm a university student who wants to be normal I can't do something radical where I'm always counting calories.
Its a hard way to be, but I kind of want to just eat normal.

I'm 153 pounds and about 17% bodyfat according to one of those bodyfat handhelds. But, I honestly think I'm pretty slim looking. Which is what most people tell me.

I know that the more BF you have the less lean BM you'll gain. But, still can I gain any.

I want to know if by doing my HST, eating regularly, and taking

a scoop of muscle milk before my workout
and
a scoop of optimum whey after my workout

will it do anything? Will I ever get definition? Is my workout pointless?

I mean I hear of people making gains without going crazy, by just keeping with their workout program, even if it does take 5 years.

Nitro,
It WILL absolutely do something!!! This is really all I do, only I take an extra shot of protein & a few carbs (Myoplex shake i.e. 20g carbs) at night to add a 6th meal. I don't count calories at all, just eat well balanced main meals ("good" snacks if you need to) & 2 or 3 protein shakes. At your age you WILL make rapid progress if you follow HST.

You don't give any indication as to your current training regime, I'm guessing you are not doing any at present. If this is the case, you will probably find that your appetite will "normalize" i.e. you will eat want to eat less if you are presently overeating, so you just need to eat when you feel hungry (be sensible though e.g. a "good" snack at snack times and a meal at meal times).

On the other hand if you are currently doing exercise/weights you may need to add extra cardio on your none HST days to burn more calories. Though by doing HST's full body workout (without taking excessive rest between exercises i.e. max 2mins) you will likely find this has a cardio like effect, particularly to start with.