slay me if you must...

_tim

OK All -

I've prepared myself for the onslaught, so let it fly.

I'm a software developer - I say that to explain that sometimes my schedule forces me to miss a day here or there. I know, I know - I shouldn't miss days, but in the grand scheme, I'm going to. Given the HST methodology, if I miss a Monday, do I make it up Tuesday and then get back on track Wednesday, or do I wait until Wednesday?

Secondly, how do y'all feel about doing yoga on off days, and maybe even sporadically during SD? I won't give any details here other than the fact that 7 years of being a gymnast and a really bad car accident left me broken; training like a bodybuilder gets me 85% to normal. I've been looking for the last 15% for years now, and I was recently told to do try yoga to try and bridge the gap.

OK. I'm ready...... Let the onslaught begin.

If I miss a monday I will do it on tuesday and then just get back on track wednesday. It can make weds. a bit more tuff (depending on where in the progression you are)but that'll learn ya to miss W/O's!!!
biggrin.gif

And, nothing wrong with yoga...

I agree with Russ. If something comes up and i am unable to get to the weightroom on my scheduled day, i go the next day, or the day before if i know in advance...

i do yoga on my off days. i love it...

<div>
(Runjor @ May 14 2007,13:37)</div><div id="QUOTEHEAD">QUOTE</div><div id="QUOTE">i do yoga on my off days. i love it...</div>
Runjor -

Thanks so much for your reply! (Russ, you too!)

It really helps to know that at least two people are willing to admit that missed days happen, and that one person will admit to doing yoga! I'm hoping like crazy that HST will help me bust through my present stasis in the weight room, and that yoga will help everything else fall into line.

THANKS GUYS!!!!

You can also do every other day, if your gym is open. That way, if you miss a workout; your total for the week is still up there.

Yeah, Namaste...