Some insights someone starting HST

alam906

Hey guys, so I'm not no HST expert, but I just wanted to share my thoughts on my Day 1 of my first HST cycle with some of you guys. I have been lifting for 2 years prior, mainly strength training and low reps.

As a new HSTer, I kept questioning on "how many exercises, how many sets, it seems so little, etc." I'm sure everyone that is thinking about starting HST has these questions or similar in mind.

So after my Day 1 of my first HST cycle ever, I WAS TOAST. Coming off a SD made every workout alot harder, in addition I always thought 1x15 was too little and planned to do 2x15 if it was too little. But man, after doing 1x15, my heart was pounding (muscles felt pumped but not too an extreme.) The lactic acid felt good, and the high rep sets got my cardio game up there. I was catching my breath from set to set, feeling my heart pump. This effect was kicking in only halfway through my workout.

My main point is first any new HSTer, 1x15, 2x10, 3x5 should be really good. It may seem very little but try it first. Just wanted to share my thoughts.

One last thing, I didn't even get to finish my last 2 exercises because my finger got cut my a machine, so I may have to start the HST cycle over when I recover.

Workout today:
Leg Press
Inc. DB Press
Chins
Military Press
SLDL
Calf Raises
Cable Crunch
Lateral Raises
Curls (didn't get to do)
Tri Ext. (didn't get to do)

Hey guys, so I'm not no HST expert, but I just wanted to share my thoughts on my Day 1 of my first HST cycle with some of you guys. I have been lifting for 2 years prior, mainly strength training and low reps.

As a new HSTer, I kept questioning on "how many exercises, how many sets, it seems so little, etc." I'm sure everyone that is thinking about starting HST has these questions or similar in mind.