Sticking with HST during LeanGains IF?

pepperr

There's been a limited number of threads here about IF, unfortunately.

I'm in my first week of 5's using traditional mass gaining methods with some additional knowledge from Lyle.

I know high intensity and low volume is recommended while using Martin's approach to IF; my confusion lies in the concept of turning it into a mass gaining process instead. I'm aware people have done it before successfully but I can't get a hold of them. How should I be lifting if I want hypertrophy? I want to gain mass(not sure what the difference is between recomping and mass gaining) while doing this. I was lucky to find a post here that confirms still using the Progressive Mechanical Load principle. I feel doing 15's won't help me in doing this and I'm not sure if I should make a split. I like going 3x/week for <70mins; however, I'm not sure if this is conducive to the greatest mass gains in conjunction with this approach. I'm new to lifting and HST was my first step in proper lifting. How long will it take me to plateau if I only did "5's" until I was satisfied with my size?

What do you think?

I'm looking to gain slow weight. 2lbs LBM/mo. with minimal body fat. I'm eating Maintenance(2900 thereabouts) + 20% on training days and maintenance on off days.

I don't know how some guys do it but they keep that fat off. Reason I'm doing this instead of traditional is because my work slacks are getting tight.

Not really going to get alot of help with that kind of attitude. This website is dedicated to HST so it would be polite to include a link explaining "Lean Gains IF" rather then telling us to Google it. Help us help you.

Sorry, I had a bad day and apologize for being irritable; I shouldn't have let it Pervade into that post.

http://www.leangains.com/2010/04/leangains-guide.html