Take a look at my Program Please

mindstar

Hi folks, I am new to HST but not to BBing...I've been lifting for years, with some great gains coming in the last year or so...right now I'm at 200lbs, 12% or so and cutting.  My ultimate goal is 215 @ 8%.

Having looked through here, I've taken a program from someone else and added my numbers in.  I haven't tested my 5/10 rep maxes yet, these numbers are based on my 15 rep maxes and a calculator online...some of the jumps in BP and Squat are a little daunting, I'm going to test my numbers today.  

I've just come off a week off the gym, so will I need to SD after this one session testing my 5's or can I hit it on Monday?

Also, is there enough Hamstring work in here?  I'm also concerned with my pec development, should I add another chest exercise?

I've attached a pic and my (stolen) spreadsheet.

All comments welcome!

Welcome aboard Mindstar.

Schedule looks good. I reckon the deads and squats will give your hams plenty to think about but you could do some SLDLs after squats - maybe just one or two work sets? I like this combo and find it doesn't interfere with progress on normal deads for the next w/o.

I would alternate incline bp with weighted dips if you are concerned about chest development.

Not sure what's going on during post 5s on your chart? These w/os should be your 5RM loads or heavier. There's no need for back cycling to the start of the 5s although it wouldn't hurt to lower the load a bit and then start incrementing again should you want to extend the 5s longer than an extra couple of weeks. Not much point though unless you are feeling a bit burnt out after your 5RMs. In that case it would be better to finish the post-5s and then SD.

A few more observations:

Deads seem a little light compared to your squats and your military presses seem light compared to your bench.

If you are cutting it may not be a good idea to spend too long on 15s. Perhaps drop this to one week or start straight on the 10s.