The Comeback

shwaym

I have been lifting for almost two years on and off. I say on and off because at the beginning of the summer I stopped lifting to focus my training on a full-contact fighting tournament that I had planned to do. Unfortunately in early/mid July I got slammed into a wall while training and broke my left clavicle. After a lot of research I plan
on doing my first HST routine whenever my clavicle fully heals. I have done a few other routines before, most of which I came up with on my own (many were fairly
complex high-intensity type stuff) and gained about 50lbs of LBM since I started lifting and have trained many of my friends who have subsequently made similar gains. The most I ever weighed was between 175 and 180 at 8 to 12%BF. After not lifting for 3 months I am now around 150 with a little less BF. Basically I am just looking for an overall increase in mass but it should be noted that my traps are by far my best body-part and do not need to be trained directly and my quads are also pretty big so one compound move will suffice for them. Naturally a lot of the gains I plan on making will be from muscle-memory but I expect to exceed my previous weight before the cycle is over. I would rather alternate exercises every other workout for variety. Here are the exercises I most prefer for each body part:

Exercises sets: 1
Squats
Decline DB
Bent-over row
Calves W/ bb
DB Military Press
(Preacher cambered-bar curl
Close-grip Bench)
Kneeling ab cable crunch

Exercise set: 2
DB Lunges
Dips
Rack Deadlifts
Toe Press
Incline Db lateral raise
(Close-grip chins/lat pulldowns
Reverse grip bench press)
V-ups
Notes: I cannot do free-weight triceps extension due to inexplicable pain in my elbows and I cannot do full deadlifts due to limited tendon flexibility in my hips/hamstrings (causes low-back muscle strains).
Arm exercises can be dropped if necessary.
My diet is as good as I can possibly make it (being really anal) even