Update

xahrx

Hi all,

It's been a while since I've been active here and been reading on this topic. I was just wondering if any new milestones type of changes have been made to the overall system? Specifically anything surrounding Strategic Deconditioning.

Seems MaxStim is pretty well settled as an accepted routine now as well, correct me if I'm wrong but last I check there was nothing particularly new there researchwise as well, right?

Welcome back. I am relatively new to HST and really found it to be very productive. I plan to return to HST in a couple of cycles after I experiment with a DUP layout I have been working on. In the three cycles I ran of HST I used a short one week SD with only light cardio work. As such when I came back to the 15s I found that they were less challenging than anticipated. I believe that a slightly longer SD would have produced slightly better results in the 15s had I done that. I did not give myself enough time to become fully deconditioned.

When reading the logs on this site it would appear that other trainees have had a similar experience. Some have decided to go as far as removing the 15s or starting out the cycle at a higher percentage. I would think that a proper SD should produce good results in the 15s and make them more productive for hypertrophy although still not as good as the 10s or 5s.