1st hst routine...advice needed

waray214

So I recently found out about hst while searching on the internet just a couple weeks ago. I had seen it some time in the past previously but didnt give it much second thought and was honestly kinda just confused by it. i've been lifting for about a year now. i'm a smaller guy, started out at about 5'8" 135 lbs and am now up to 160 lbs although i still have much much room to grow. i'm 23 years old and over the past year i have become encompassed by weightlifting. it has definitely become one of my passions and utmost hobbies. i am still very new to the weight training world and have a lot to learn but i definitely am eager and exciting to soak up everything about getting swoll haha. i just love hitting up the gym and being in my own world for an hour or so.

anyway i've read up a good deal on hst and am ready to give it a shot. i currently eat a very clean diet of about 3200 cals a day split between 50/30/20 carbs/pro/fat macros. i spent the past week finding out my 15 10 and 5 RM's and am currently SDing for a good 9 days. My current plan looks as follows and I have a few questions regarding it and would love your advice...

A B
Squats Deadlifts
Flat bbell bench Weighted Dips
Bbell rows (pronated grip) Bbell rows
Pull-ups (pronated grip) Pull-ups
Dbell shoulder press Dbell shoulder press
Close-grip bench Close-grip bench
Bbell curls Bbell curls
Dbell shrugs Dbell shrugs
Seated Calf Raises Seated calf raises

Weeks 1-2- 1x15
Weeks 3-4- 2x10, 1 x10 for iso's
Weeks 5-6- 3x5, 1x5 for iso's

My questions are in this order...

1. Should i drop the iso's (curls, close-grip bench, and shrugs) and just stick to the compound movements? i admit i'm a little stubborn as far as iso's go. i've read several times to just stick to the compounds but i'm hesitant for the fear of possibly losing arm growth and trap growth due to a lack of iso's. if i did drop the iso's my program would look like so...

A B
Squats Deadlifts