alternating question

Juggernaut

i did a search on alternating and read every post about it but i still have the urge to ask a question about my personal situation.
I've just finished making my HST cycle but now im having some doubts.
In my cycle i'm alternating bent over row and pulley row. My question, the RM's for the exercises are very different. For bent over rows in the 15's i use 50-55-60 kg and for the pulley rows i use 40-45-50. Please dont laugh about the weights, im just beginning. ;)
Because of the differences in RM's here will it be efficient enough for this musclegroup? One workout im using 50kg and the next 40 kg but a different exercise. Or should i just do one of these exercises? Or is it ok because im hitting the same musclegroup hard enough? I'm also alternating squats and deads, leg curls and extensions but these are not for the same musclegroups.
The second question, i've made two cycles. In one of them i have my maxes for the alternating ones on the 5th AND 6th workout and in the other just on the 6th. Which one will be better? Tnx.

Last edited:
I think you will be fine with the alternating weights as they are not to far off and most importantly you have both of them constantly progressing. I’m in a similar situation with the various exercises in my alternating routine. I can Chin Up more than I can Pull Up, Flat Bench more then Incline Bench. I just have each exercise progressing through normally with the appropriate weight for each exercise and it worked great on my 1st cycle and seems to be working again on my second.