Couple of questions..

superclock

Just finished week two of the classic HST program. I found that I had to lower the weight of three of the exercises. I don't think that the time spent figuring out rep maxes takes into account the use of the muscle groups by other movements, and this causes a slight over-estimation of rep maxes. After the adjustments during the last two weeks, I actually wound up at what I feel was the perfect 15 rep max weights. Is lowering the weights during the cycle a bad thing? I know that it goes against the rule of progression. This is my first attempt at HST, by the way.

Also, today I was shaking after the workout. I mean, it was a killer workout, but doesn't shaking imply CNS overload? I've read here that HST is designed to avoid that. Today was the 15 rep max day, so maybe that's what caused the shaking.

Otherwise, I have been eating extra calories with no gain in body fat. It is obvious that my muscles are getting more dense, which is great. I'm looking forward to the two weeks of 10's!

superclock: if you find your RMs (for the exercises you want to use) in the same order that you plan on performing them during your cycle then you should find that they are doable come RM workout day - pre-fatigue of muscle groups will have been taken into account. Eg. if you are doing bench and presses in the same workout (and want to get 15 reps for both with your 15RM loads) you will either have to do them in the order that you tested them or not expect to perform as well in the latter of the two exercises; your delts will be fatigued from whichever one you do first.

You may find that once you get to 5s this becomes less of a problem because metabolic fatigue plays less of a roll with lower reps. However, heavy bench will likely still impact on your pressing performance to some degree.