fat gains only -> flaws in routine??

keenef4

I have been 1 month on this first HST cycle and just did a body composition test today to check for results.
the results was 4 pounds or so gains in fat ONLY and completely no change in lean body mass.
rock.gif

I am very frustrated 'cause after reading all the science on HST and Maxstim, I give so much trusts on them.
sad.gif

Plz give my any advices 'cause i do not know what i did WRONG.  
wow.gif

NUTRITION:
I estimated my calories intake based on the formula body weight times 20 leading to 3000 calories a day which is divided in to 6 meals including pre and post workout liquid meals.
on whole food meals, i really stay away from high GI carbs except fruits, and satured fats.

TRAINING:
Since i have no real experience on bodybuilding except the science achieved from this forum, I am following the simplify and win program of Fausto.
below is a shot of my program and here is a summary:

3 times a week
chest dips
close grip chins
military presses
full squats

non-workout days i do slow rope-skipping which leaves me no problem with knees

the routine seems to be quite normal, at least to me, based on what i have been reading in this forum. prior starting this cycle i did have a 2 week SD.

my history in bodybuilding is very short. before this cycle, i only had trained for only about 2 months of regular routine. as i said i did a body composition test prior starting the 1st HST cycle, a gain of 5 pounds of LBM and a lost of 12 pounds of fats was the results of that 2 months and 2 weeks. I believed that is just a newbie result but i do NOT understand why am i NOT gaining or am i platueing which does not seem to be reseasonal to my very newbie condition.

any advices are welcome and appreciated!!!  
smile.gif